Rob Morra

Rob Morra

Biography

Rob fait partie de la famille des employés de Beau’s All Natural Brewing Co. tout comme le co-fondateur Steve Beauchesne et ses amis de Toronto. Il était actif sur la scène de la musique punk faite maison, puisqu’il faisait la promotion des spectacles, réservait des tours et assistait aux spectacles tout en complétant ses études en marketing au Collège George Brown.

En 2008, Rob a déménagé ses pénates à Vankleek en Ontario pour travailler à temps plein dans le département des ventes et du marketing à Beau’s All Natural. Une des ses premières grosses responsabilités était d’aider à créer la première édition d’Oktoberfest organisée par Beau’s. Rob demeure toujours très impliqué dans l’événement en aidant à mettre sur pied le Craft Haus, un festival de la bière artisanale qui rassemble plus de 50 brasseries et cidreries canadiennes.

Au début de l’année 2010, Rob est retourné vivre dans sa ville de natale de Toronto pour aider Beau’s à intégrer le marché. Depuis il a développé de bonnes amitiés et travaille de concert avec les propriétaires de restaurants, qui soutiennent Beau’s.

All session by Rob Morra

Rob Morra

Rob Morra

Biography

Rob is one of the many friends that make up the family and friend run and employee owned Beau’s All Natural Brewing Co. Like many of Co-Founder Steve Beauchesne’s Toronto friends, he was active in the D.I.Y. punk music scene. He promoted shows, booked tours and of course frequented shows as a fan while attending George Brown College as a marketing student.

In 2008, less than two years after Beau’s poured its first pint Rob moved to Vankleek Hill, ON to start working for Beau’s full time in sales and marketing. His biggest responsibility early on was helping create the very first Beau’s Oktoberfest! He’s still very much involved in Oktoberfest to this day by helping curate Craft Haus, a craft beer festival within the festival featuring over 50 craft breweries and cideries from across Canada.

At the beginning of 2010 Rob moved back to his hometown to help open up the market for Beau’s in Toronto. Ever since he’s been creating friendships and working with restaurant and pub owners who have been supporting Beau’s.

All session by Rob Morra

Session 2 – Building an Effective Sales Organization

10:30am - 11:30am
Upstairs Theatre 201/202